IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Stirlingshire Investments

As of its Form ADV filed September 24, 2026, Stirlingshire Investments, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in New York, New York, reported $244.6 million in regulatory assets under management across 1,450 accounts, ranking #335 among all wealth firms in New York by assets.

Registration

Main office
New York, NY
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
327779
SEC file number
801-128665
Registered since
September 7, 2023
Latest Form ADV filing
September 24, 2026
Legal name
STIRLINGSHIRE RIA LLC
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
June
Other offices
24

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$244.6 million
Discretionary
$244.6 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
1,450 (1,450 discretionary)
Clients
1,071, approximate as reported
Employees
29
Advisory staff
26 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$168,707
Asset growth, 1 year
253.4% (from $69.2 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
102.8% (from 528)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Stirlingshire Investments: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 5, 2023 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M2023202420252026$245MOctober 5, 2023: $0October 1, 2024: $69.2 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $69.2 millionOctober 2, 2026: $244.6 million
Data table
Stirlingshire Investments: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 5, 2023$0
October 1, 2024$69.2 million
September 2, 2025$69.2 million
October 2, 2026$244.6 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 345 clients $139.7 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 726 clients $104.9 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
28
Also registered through a broker-dealer
25
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
29

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3, ChFC 1.

Between 5 and 14 of the firm's 28 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 1 disclosure question. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in New York

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.