SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Carry Advisors LLC
As of its Form ADV filed September 23, 2026, Carry Advisors LLC, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Brooklyn, New York, reported $180.9 million in regulatory assets under management across 8,933 accounts, ranking #392 among all wealth firms in New York by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 323620
- SEC file number
- 801-126799
- Registered since
- October 28, 2022
- Latest Form ADV filing
- September 23, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $180.9 million
- Discretionary
- $37.6 million (20.8%)
- Non-discretionary
- $143.3 million
- Accounts
- 8,933 (1,482 discretionary)
- Clients
- 3,375, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 2
- Advisory staff
- 2 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $20,252
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 81.5% (from $99.7 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 88.0% (from 1,795)
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 5, 2023 | $0 |
| October 1, 2024 | $16.5 million |
| September 2, 2025 | $99.7 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $180.9 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 1,771 clients | $126.0 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 1,604 clients | $54.9 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 0
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 0
IAR registrations by jurisdiction are not available for this firm. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in New York
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Godfrey Financial Associates, Inc. | Glenmont | $182.5 million |
| Private Client Asset Management, Inc. | Massapequa | $181.2 million |
| Saperston Legacy Advisors, Inc. | Hamburg | $180.8 million |
| Pereon Wealth LLC | New York | $180.6 million |
| Fleisher, Martin | New York | $180.1 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Carry Advisors LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: carry.com
- Wealth management firms in New York
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.