IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

E6 Portfolios

As of its Form ADV filed March 27, 2026, E6 Portfolios, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Midvale, Utah, reported $239.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 1,785 accounts, ranking #65 among all wealth firms in Utah by assets.

Registration

Main office
Midvale, UT
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
326617
SEC file number
801-128335
Registered since
July 13, 2023
Latest Form ADV filing
March 27, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$239.4 million
Discretionary
$239.4 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
1,785 (1,785 discretionary)
Clients
781, approximate as reported
Employees
9
Advisory staff
3 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$134,091
Asset growth, 1 year
78.6% (from $134.0 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
65.8% (from 471)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

E6 Portfolios: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 5, 2023 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M2023202420252026$239MOctober 5, 2023: $0October 1, 2024: $4.8 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $134.0 millionOctober 2, 2026: $239.4 million
Data table
E6 Portfolios: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 5, 2023$0
October 1, 2024$4.8 million
September 2, 2025$134.0 million
October 2, 2026$239.4 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 730 clients $140.6 million
High net worth individuals 51 clients $96.2 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $2.4 million
Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients $214,146
Other fewer than 5 clients $481

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Other

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Other investment adviser
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $33.9 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
3
Also registered through a broker-dealer
2
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
3

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2.

0 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Utah

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.