IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Robinhood Asset Management

As of its Form ADV filed June 15, 2026, Robinhood Asset Management, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Menlo Park, California, reported $1.5 billion in regulatory assets under management across 264,104 accounts, ranking #129 among all wealth firms in California by assets.

Registration

Main office
Menlo Park, CA
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
323736
SEC file number
801-127371
Registered since
January 14, 2025
Latest Form ADV filing
June 15, 2026
Legal name
ROBINHOOD ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
6

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$1.5 billion
Discretionary
$1.5 billion (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
264,104 (264,104 discretionary)
Clients
252,664, approximate as reported
Employees
138
Advisory staff
138 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$5,749
Asset growth, 1 year
856.7% (from $158.7 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
211.9% (from 81,015)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Robinhood Asset Management: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, September 2, 2025 to October 2, 2026.
$0$500M$1B$1.5B$2B20252026$1.5BSeptember 2, 2025: $158.7 millionOctober 2, 2026: $1.5 billion
Data table
Robinhood Asset Management: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
September 2, 2025$158.7 million
October 2, 2026$1.5 billion

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 252,664 clients $1.5 billion

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Other

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Other investment adviser
  • Futures commission merchant

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $3.0 billion in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
137
Also registered through a broker-dealer
137
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
138

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFA 1.

Between 128 and 137 of the firm's 137 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in California

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.