State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Private Portfolio of San Diego
As of its Form ADV filed September 30, 2026, Private Portfolio of San Diego, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in La Jolla, California, reported $50.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 37 accounts, ranking #1493 among all wealth firms in California by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 36644
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- April 3, 2012
- Latest Form ADV filing
- September 30, 2026
- Legal name
- PRIVATE PORTFOLIO, INC.
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 4
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $50.0 million
- Discretionary
- $50.0 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 37 (37 discretionary)
- Clients
- 74, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 19
- Advisory staff
- 9 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $1.4 million
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2010 | $61.0 million |
| October 3, 2011 | $71.3 million |
| October 7, 2026 | $50.0 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 27 clients | $45.0 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 10 clients | $5.0 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 9
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 9
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 9
Between 7 and 8 of the firm's 9 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in California
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Paul R. Williams Investment Advisor | Thousand Oaks | $50.0 million |
| Prime Capital Equities LLC | San Diego | $50.0 million |
| Capital Wealth Strategies, LLC | Santa Barbara | $50.0 million |
| Vendome Capital Management LLC | Tiburon | $50.0 million |
| Manetta Wealth | Danville | $50.0 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Private Portfolio of San Diego on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.privateportfolio.com
- Wealth management firms in California
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.