SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Investment Managers Group, LLC
As of its Form ADV filed March 23, 2026, Investment Managers Group, LLC, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Temecula, California, reported $116.8 million in regulatory assets under management across 528 accounts, ranking #1007 among all wealth firms in California by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 164203
- SEC file number
- 801-134578
- Registered since
- November 18, 2025
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 23, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $116.8 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $116.8 million
- Accounts
- 528 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 244, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 2
- Advisory staff
- 2 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $221,131
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2012 | $0 |
| October 2, 2026 | $116.8 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 60 clients | $80.5 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 184 clients | $36.2 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $30.8 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 2
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 1
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 2
2 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 2 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in California
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Mark C. Huffman, CPA/RIA | San Diego | $117.0 million |
| Allpoint Financial Group | Petaluma | $116.8 million |
| Nim Wealth Solutions | San Jose | $116.8 million |
| Align Wealth Management, LLC | San Jose | $116.7 million |
| Tidwell Wealth Management LLC | Rocklin | $116.7 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Investment Managers Group, LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: investmentmanagersgroup.com
- Wealth management firms in California
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.