IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

FSP Advisors, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed July 20, 2026, FSP Advisors, Inc., a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Rochester, New York, reported $43.6 million in regulatory assets under management across 239 accounts, ranking #719 among all wealth firms in New York by assets.

Registration

Main office
Rochester, NY
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
158482
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
October 26, 2011
Latest Form ADV filing
July 20, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
1

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$43.6 million
Discretionary
$20.1 million (46.0%)
Non-discretionary
$23.6 million
Accounts
239 (61 discretionary)
Clients
472, approximate as reported
Employees
5
Advisory staff
5 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$182,602
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

FSP Advisors, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$20M$40M$60M2026$43.6MOctober 7, 2026: $43.6 million
Data table
FSP Advisors, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$43.6 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 239 clients $43.6 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Pension consulting
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Registered representative of a broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Other investment adviser
  • Insurance company or agency
  • Pension consultant

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
4
Also registered through a broker-dealer
3
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
0

0 of the firm's 4 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in New York

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.