State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Capital Synergy Partners
As of its Form ADV filed October 6, 2026, Capital Synergy Partners, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Irvine, California, reported $102.3 million in regulatory assets under management across 331 accounts, ranking #1079 among all wealth firms in California by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 148733
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- December 22, 2010
- Latest Form ADV filing
- October 6, 2026
- Legal name
- CAPITAL SYNERGY PARTNERS, INC.
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- September
- Other offices
- 12
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $102.3 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $102.3 million
- Accounts
- 331 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 331, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 46
- Advisory staff
- 13 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $309,192
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $102.3 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 114 clients | $59.1 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 217 clients | $43.2 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
- Other
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 19
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 18
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 13
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3, ChFC 2.
Between 14 and 19 of the firm's 19 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in California
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Factory Capital LLC | Los Angeles | $102.5 million |
| Stillwater Capital Management | Carmel-by-the-Sea | $102.5 million |
| Anchor Financial Group | Brea | $102.4 million |
| Meridian Wealth Management, Inc | Murrieta | $102.3 million |
| Avina Financial Group, Inc. | Bellflower | $102.1 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Capital Synergy Partners on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: capitalsynergypartners.com
- Wealth management firms in California
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.