IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

Montecito Capital Management

As of its Form ADV filed March 30, 2026, Montecito Capital Management, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Santa Barbara, California, reported $35.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 34 accounts, ranking #1620 among independent RIAs in California by assets.

Registration

Main office
Santa Barbara, CA
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
123266
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
February 17, 2004
Latest Form ADV filing
March 30, 2026
Organized as
Sole Proprietorship
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
1

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$35.0 million
Discretionary
$0 (0.0%)
Non-discretionary
$35.0 million
Accounts
34 (0 discretionary)
Clients
34, approximate as reported
Employees
1
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$1.0 million
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Montecito Capital Management: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M2026$35MOctober 7, 2026: $35.0 million
Data table
Montecito Capital Management: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$35.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 12 clients $26.3 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 13 clients $7.4 million
Other 7 clients $1.2 million
Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients $122,655
Pooled investment vehicles 1 client $63,509

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Other investment adviser
  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFA 1.

1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in California

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.