SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
J.V.B. Investment Company
As of its Form ADV filed February 12, 2026, J.V.B. Investment Company, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Jackson, Michigan, reported $157.6 million in regulatory assets under management across 208 accounts, ranking #207 among all wealth firms in Michigan by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 3998
- SEC file number
- 801-132181
- Registered since
- March 19, 2025
- Latest Form ADV filing
- February 12, 2026
- Legal name
- JACK V. BUTTERFIELD INVESTMENT COMPANY
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $157.6 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $157.6 million
- Accounts
- 208 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 208, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 9
- Advisory staff
- 5 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $757,912
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 20.9% (from $130.4 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- -30.2% (from 298)
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| September 2, 2025 | $130.4 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $157.6 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 190 clients | $83.4 million | |
| High net worth individuals 18 clients | $74.2 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Registered representative of a broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Other investment adviser
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 5
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 5
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 5
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
5 of the firm's 5 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 4 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Michigan
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Advisory Advocates LLC | Grand Rapids | $158.6 million |
| Graetz Wealth | Jenison | $158.2 million |
| Breakwater Capital | Kalamazoo | $156.6 million |
| Star Wealth Management Corporation | Bingham Farms | $156.5 million |
| RHL Group, LLC | Holly | $155.1 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- J.V.B. Investment Company on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.jvbco.com
- Wealth management firms in Michigan
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.