SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Four Financial Management
As of its Form ADV filed March 18, 2026, Four Financial Management, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Ann Arbor, Michigan, reported $162.7 million in regulatory assets under management across 600 accounts, ranking #200 among all wealth firms in Michigan by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 284251
- SEC file number
- 801-129305
- Registered since
- January 25, 2024
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 18, 2026
- Legal name
- MORMAN, KAPLAN, BRILLIANT AND FRANSKO, LLC
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 1
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $162.7 million
- Discretionary
- $162.7 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 600 (600 discretionary)
- Clients
- 355, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 7
- Advisory staff
- 6 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $271,092
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 9.8% (from $148.2 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 5.3% (from 337)
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2024 | $119.8 million |
| September 2, 2025 | $148.2 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $162.7 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 41 clients | $82.4 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 312 clients | $80.2 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Other investment adviser
- Accountant or accounting firm
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $13.2 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 6
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 6
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 6
6 of the firm's 6 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Michigan
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Octo Capital, LLC | Bingham Farms | $165.0 million |
| River Raisin Investment Partners, Inc. | Monroe | $163.5 million |
| Arbor Investment Management | Ann Arbor | $162.0 million |
| Confidential Management Advisors, Inc. | Troy | $161.9 million |
| Kelly Wealth Management, Inc. | Royal Oak | $160.6 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Four Financial Management on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.fourfinancial.com
- Wealth management firms in Michigan
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.