SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Landolt Securities, Inc.
As of its Form ADV filed June 29, 2026, Landolt Securities, Inc., an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Lake Bluff, Illinois, reported $137.8 million in regulatory assets under management across 301 accounts, ranking #294 among all wealth firms in Illinois by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Lake Bluff, IL
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 28352
- SEC file number
- 801-135200
- Registered since
- February 23, 2026
- Latest Form ADV filing
- June 29, 2026
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- March
- Other offices
- 10
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $137.8 million
- Discretionary
- $137.8 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 301 (301 discretionary)
- Clients
- 198, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 14
- Advisory staff
- 13 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $457,904
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 2, 2026 | $137.8 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 198 clients | $137.8 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Other investment adviser
- Accountant or accounting firm
- Insurance company or agency
- Real estate broker, dealer or agent
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 15
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 15
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 14
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2.
Between 7 and 15 of the firm's 15 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 2 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Illinois
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Mark Bell Advisory Services, Inc. | Chicago | $138.2 million |
| Directional Asset Management, LLC | Arlington Heights | $136.9 million |
| Pva Financial, LLC | Oak Brook | $136.9 million |
| Horizon Capital Management, LLC | Lake Forest | $136.2 million |
| A J Feldman Financial, LLC | Deerfield | $135.9 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Landolt Securities, Inc. on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.landoltsecurities.com
- Wealth management firms in Illinois
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.