IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Schwab Wealth Advisory, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed June 29, 2026, Schwab Wealth Advisory, Inc., an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in San Francisco, California, reported no regulatory assets under management.

Registration

Main office
San Francisco, CA
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
159035
SEC file number
801-72795
Registered since
December 9, 2011
Latest Form ADV filing
June 29, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
198

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$0
Discretionary
$0
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
0 (0 discretionary)
Clients
168,774, approximate as reported
Employees
1,457
Advisory staff
1,375 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
Not reported
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
10.2% (from 153,088)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a bank (Item 7.A(8)) that is part of a group with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)) or controlled by a public company (Schedule D, Item 10.A). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Schwab Wealth Advisory, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2012 to October 2, 2026.
$0$25B$50B$75B$100B201220152018202020232026$0October 1, 2012: $50.0 millionOctober 1, 2013: $45.6 billionOctober 1, 2014: $58.3 billionOctober 1, 2015: $64.9 billionOctober 3, 2016: $67.8 billionOctober 2, 2017: $74.4 billionOctober 1, 2018: $90.0 billionOctober 1, 2019: $91.1 billionOctober 1, 2020: $0October 4, 2021: $0October 3, 2022: $0October 5, 2023: $0October 1, 2024: $0September 2, 2025: $0October 2, 2026: $0
Data table
Schwab Wealth Advisory, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2012$50.0 million
October 1, 2013$45.6 billion
October 1, 2014$58.3 billion
October 1, 2015$64.9 billion
October 3, 2016$67.8 billion
October 2, 2017$74.4 billion
October 1, 2018$90.0 billion
October 1, 2019$91.1 billion
October 1, 2020$0
October 4, 2021$0
October 3, 2022$0
October 5, 2023$0
October 1, 2024$0
September 2, 2025$0
October 2, 2026$0

Clients and services

Client mix

No client types reported.

How the firm is paid

  • Other

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 90501.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Other investment adviser
  • Commodity pool operator or commodity trading advisor
  • Futures commission merchant
  • Banking or thrift institution
  • Trust company
  • Insurance company or agency
  • Pension consultant
  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $218.2 billion in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1,681
Also registered through a broker-dealer
1,648
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1,013

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 653, CFA 56, ChFC 30.

Between 291 and 793 of the firm's 1,681 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 4 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in California

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.