State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Ministry Partners Securities, LLC
As of its Form ADV filed August 26, 2026, Ministry Partners Securities, LLC, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Brea, California, reported $25.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 133 accounts, ranking #1844 among all wealth firms in California by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 154349
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- July 10, 2013
- Latest Form ADV filing
- August 26, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 3
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $25.4 million
- Discretionary
- $25.4 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 133 (133 discretionary)
- Clients
- 132, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 7
- Advisory staff
- 7 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $190,788
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $25.4 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Charitable organizations 8 clients | $10.4 million | |
| High net worth individuals 43 clients | $8.3 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 80 clients | $6.7 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $27,223 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
- Other
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Selection of other advisers
- Other
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 8
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 8
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 6
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2.
Between 7 and 8 of the firm's 8 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in California
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Berkeley Investment Advisors | San Francisco | $25.3 million |
| Pma Wealth Management | Tustin | $25.3 million |
| Safe Money Inc. | San Jose | $25.3 million |
| David Ettl Financial | Lincoln | $25.3 million |
| Dynamique Capital Advisors | San Diego | $25.3 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Ministry Partners Securities, LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.mpsecuritiesllc.com
- Wealth management firms in California
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.