IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Innovation Partners LLC

As of its Form ADV filed March 24, 2026, Innovation Partners LLC, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Charlotte, North Carolina, reported $21.7 million in regulatory assets under management across 36 accounts, ranking #379 among all wealth firms in North Carolina by assets.

Registration

Main office
Charlotte, NC
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
146344
SEC file number
801-78702
Registered since
October 24, 2013
Latest Form ADV filing
March 24, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$21.7 million
Discretionary
$21.7 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
36 (36 discretionary)
Clients
26, approximate as reported
Employees
305
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$602,265
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
16.4% (from $13.7 million three years earlier)
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
-17.7% (from $57.3 million five years earlier)
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Innovation Partners LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2014 to October 2, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M$200M201420162019202120242026$21.7MOctober 1, 2014: $34.0 millionOctober 1, 2015: $41.1 millionOctober 3, 2016: $49.5 millionOctober 2, 2017: $110.7 millionOctober 1, 2018: $134.0 millionOctober 1, 2019: $158.4 millionOctober 1, 2020: $58.0 millionOctober 4, 2021: $57.3 millionOctober 3, 2022: $2.8 millionOctober 5, 2023: $13.7 millionOctober 1, 2024: $0September 2, 2025: $0October 2, 2026: $21.7 million
Data table
Innovation Partners LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2014$34.0 million
October 1, 2015$41.1 million
October 3, 2016$49.5 million
October 2, 2017$110.7 million
October 1, 2018$134.0 million
October 1, 2019$158.4 million
October 1, 2020$58.0 million
October 4, 2021$57.3 million
October 3, 2022$2.8 million
October 5, 2023$13.7 million
October 1, 2024$0
September 2, 2025$0
October 2, 2026$21.7 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 26 clients $21.7 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
  • Pension consulting
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Other

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
2
Also registered through a broker-dealer
2
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
0

Between 1 and 2 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in North Carolina

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.