State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Credit Union Investment Services
As of its Form ADV filed September 28, 2026, Credit Union Investment Services, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Raleigh, North Carolina, reported $93.6 million in regulatory assets under management across 266 accounts, ranking #233 among all wealth firms in North Carolina by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 144871
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- September 5, 2007
- Latest Form ADV filing
- September 28, 2026
- Legal name
- CREDIT UNION INVESTMENT SERVICES, INC.
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- June
- Other offices
- 278
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $93.6 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $93.6 million
- Accounts
- 266 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 45,113, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 259
- Advisory staff
- 254 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $351,788
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a bank (Item 7.A(8)) that is part of a group with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)) or controlled by a public company (Schedule D, Item 10.A). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $93.6 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 233 clients | $59.6 million | |
| High net worth individuals 54 clients | $34.0 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
- Educational seminars or workshops
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1000.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Banking or thrift institution
- Lawyer or law firm
- Insurance company or agency
- Real estate broker, dealer or agent
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $769.8 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 253
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 250
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 254
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 30, ChFC 1.
0 of the firm's 253 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in North Carolina
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Lucid Wealth Planning LLC | Wake Forest | $98.1 million |
| C F Parks Inc | Salisbury | $97.7 million |
| Provision Wealth Management, Inc | Raleigh | $97.6 million |
| Forward Wealth Management, LLC | Charlotte | $94.1 million |
| Realm Investment Consulting LLC | Cary | $88.9 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Credit Union Investment Services on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.ncsecu.org
- Wealth management firms in North Carolina
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.