IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Merit Advisors, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed March 24, 2026, Merit Advisors, Inc., a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, reported $33.2 million in regulatory assets under management across 96 accounts, ranking #102 among all wealth firms in Oklahoma by assets.

Registration

Main office
Oklahoma City, OK
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
113999
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
January 26, 2007
Latest Form ADV filing
March 24, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$33.2 million
Discretionary
$33.1 million (99.6%)
Non-discretionary
$128,832
Accounts
96 (93 discretionary)
Clients
96, approximate as reported
Employees
4
Advisory staff
3 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$345,716
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Merit Advisors, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$10M$20M$30M$40M2026$33.2MOctober 7, 2026: $33.2 million
Data table
Merit Advisors, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$33.2 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 89 clients $17.2 million
High net worth individuals 7 clients $16.0 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Market timing services

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
4
Also registered through a broker-dealer
3
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
4

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFA 2, ChFC 1.

4 of the firm's 4 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Oklahoma

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.