State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Yarrington Management Company
As of its Form ADV filed January 3, 2019, Yarrington Management Company, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Westborough, Massachusetts, reported $2.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 5 accounts, ranking #653 among all wealth firms in Massachusetts by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Westborough, MA
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 111994
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- February 3, 1999
- Latest Form ADV filing
- January 3, 2019
- Organized as
- Sole Proprietorship
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $2.0 million
- Discretionary
- $2.0 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 5 (5 discretionary)
- Clients
- Not reported
- Employees
- 1
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $400,000
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is a bank, or a separately identifiable department or division of a bank (Item 6.A(7)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Massachusetts | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest wealth firms by assets under management, including broker-dealer firms | #18,812 | #653 | $2.0 million |
| Wealth firms with the most accounts, including broker-dealer firms | #19,226 | #655 | 5 |
| Wealth firms with the most advisory staff, including broker-dealer firms | #10,942 | #356 | 1 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $2.0 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) fewer than 5 clients | $2.0 million |
How the firm is paid
- Other
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
- Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
- Pension consulting
- Selection of other advisers
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Bank
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
0 of the firm's 1 IAR are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Massachusetts
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Christopher Investment Advisors | Beverly | $2.2 million |
| Appian Road LLC | Chestnut Hill | $2.0 million |
| First Due Financial LLC | Wareham | $1.9 million |
| North Shore Wealth Management | Westford | $1.9 million |
| CFS Financial, LLC | Salem | $1.7 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Yarrington Management Company on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Wealth management firms in Massachusetts
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.