State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Lemley Yarling Management Co
As of its Form ADV filed April 21, 2026, Lemley Yarling Management Co, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Independence, Kentucky, reported $12.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 32 accounts, ranking #119 among all wealth firms in Kentucky by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Independence, KY
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 110792
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- May 10, 2012
- Latest Form ADV filing
- April 21, 2026
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- March
- Other offices
- 1
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $12.0 million
- Discretionary
- $12.0 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 32 (32 discretionary)
- Clients
- 17, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 1
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $375,000
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2010 | $51.3 million |
| October 3, 2011 | $41.0 million |
| October 7, 2026 | $12.0 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 13 clients | $8.0 million | |
| High net worth individuals 4 clients | $4.0 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Commissions
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 11-25.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 1
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Kentucky
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Robert M Walker & Associates | Taylorsville | $13.6 million |
| Greenwell Capital Management, LLC | Owensboro | $13.6 million |
| Vermillion Private Wealth | Lexington | $13.5 million |
| Page Financial Services, LLC | Louisville | $12.8 million |
| High Knoll Wealth Advisors, LLC | Lexington | $12.4 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Lemley Yarling Management Co on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Wealth management firms in Kentucky
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.