IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Harger and Company, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed March 27, 2026, Harger and Company, Inc., an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, reported $137.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 423 accounts, ranking #57 among all wealth firms in Louisiana by assets.

Registration

Main office
Baton Rouge, LA
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
10385
SEC file number
801-129739
Registered since
March 22, 2024
Latest Form ADV filing
March 27, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
2

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$137.0 million
Discretionary
$3.2 million (2.3%)
Non-discretionary
$133.8 million
Accounts
423 (12 discretionary)
Clients
280, approximate as reported
Employees
3
Advisory staff
3 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$323,970
Asset growth, 1 year
11.2% (from $123.3 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
0.7% (from 278)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Harger and Company, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2024 to October 2, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M202420252026$137MOctober 1, 2024: $101.9 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $123.3 millionOctober 2, 2026: $137.0 million
Data table
Harger and Company, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2024$101.9 million
September 2, 2025$123.3 million
October 2, 2026$137.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 280 clients $137.0 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Commissions

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
3
Also registered through a broker-dealer
3
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.

0 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 2 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Louisiana

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.