IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State market data

Independent RIAs in Delaware

As of October 2, 2026, 59 independent wealth management RIAs based in Delaware reported $11.2 billion in regulatory assets under management; the largest by assets was Diversified, LLC, with $2.8 billion.

Include wirehouses and broker-dealer firms

Independent wealth management RIAs
59
SEC-registered
26
State-registered
33
Regulatory assets under management
$11.2 billion
Client accounts
24,811
Median firm size
$57.1 million
Broker-dealer affiliated firms, not included
2, with $526.2 million

Delaware has not adopted IAR continuing education. Status from NASAA's IAR CE map, checked October 5, 2026. IAR CE in Delaware.

Top firms in Delaware

Largest independent RIAs by assets under management

Largest independent RIAs by assets under management in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City RAUM
1 Diversified, LLC Wilmington $2.8 billion
2 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington $928.4 million
3 Affinity Wealth Management LLC Wilmington $872.5 million
4 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington $797.6 million
5 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland $698.8 million
6 Westover Capital Advisors, LLC Wilmington $652.9 million
7 HFM Investment Advisors, Inc. Newark $493.1 million
8 N1 Advisors Newark $445.5 million
9 Big Investment Services Dover $425.4 million
10 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach $411.3 million

Top 100 in Delaware

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over one year

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over one year in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Growth Starting value
1 Delaware Wealth Planners Wilmington 64.7% $155.2 million
2 Big Investment Services Dover 50.3% $283.0 million
3 Diversified, LLC Wilmington 34.2% $2.1 billion
4 Benchmark Financial, LLC Wilmington 31.2% $100.3 million
5 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington 31.0% $708.4 million
6 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland 28.4% $544.1 million
7 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington 28.2% $622.2 million
8 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach 26.5% $325.2 million
9 Convoy Investments, LLC Not reported 19.7% $218.6 million
10 Investment Management & Planning LLC Greenville 16.4% $205.2 million

Top 100 in Delaware

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over three years

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over three years in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Growth Starting value
1 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland 36.6% $274.4 million
2 Big Investment Services Dover 31.0% $189.2 million
3 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington 27.0% $452.7 million
4 Blue Rock Financial Group Rehoboth Beach 22.6% $207.3 million
5 Westover Capital Advisors, LLC Wilmington 22.4% $355.7 million
6 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach 21.3% $230.6 million
7 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington 16.3% $506.7 million
8 Convoy Investments, LLC Not reported 16.1% $167.0 million
9 N1 Advisors Newark 15.5% $289.3 million
10 Affinity Wealth Management LLC Wilmington 13.0% $604.6 million

Top 100 in Delaware

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over five years

Fastest-growing independent RIAs over five years in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Growth Starting value
1 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland 43.6% $114.5 million
2 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach 28.5% $117.2 million
3 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington 26.9% $282.0 million
4 Blue Rock Financial Group Rehoboth Beach 19.9% $153.9 million
5 Big Investment Services Dover 17.2% $192.0 million
6 Westover Capital Advisors, LLC Wilmington 13.8% $341.7 million
7 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington 12.1% $449.6 million
8 N1 Advisors Newark 8.9% $291.2 million
9 Affinity Wealth Management LLC Wilmington 8.7% $575.5 million
10 Investment Management & Planning LLC Greenville 7.4% $167.5 million

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year

Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Increase
1 Diversified, LLC Wilmington $710.6 million
2 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington $219.9 million
3 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington $175.4 million
4 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland $154.6 million
5 Big Investment Services Dover $142.5 million
6 Affinity Wealth Management LLC Wilmington $112.4 million
7 Delaware Wealth Planners Wilmington $100.4 million
8 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach $86.2 million
9 Westover Capital Advisors, LLC Wilmington $84.3 million
10 N1 Advisors Newark $52.4 million

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the most clients

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the fastest client growth over one year

Independent RIAs with the fastest client growth over one year in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Growth Starting value
1 Investment Management & Planning LLC Greenville 54.8% 330
2 Delaware Wealth Planners Wilmington 23.5% 102
3 Grey Fox Wealth Advisors, LLC Rockland 21.4% 276
4 Diversified, LLC Wilmington 16.2% 1,723
5 Westover Capital Advisors, LLC Wilmington 9.4% 244
6 BDFS Capital LLC Rehoboth Beach 9.0% 699
7 Clariti Wealth Advisors Wilmington 7.5% 254
8 N1 Advisors Newark 5.6% 233
9 Riversedge Advisors Wilmington 5.5% 440
10 HFM Investment Advisors, Inc. Newark 3.3% 213

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the most accounts

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients

Top 100 in Delaware

Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals

Top 100 in Delaware

Newest independent RIAs

Newest independent RIAs in Delaware, top 10
Rank Firm City Amount
1 Back Bay Financial Planning & Investments Bethany Beach $120.5 million
2 Cagr Finance LLC Lewes $31,840
3 Ownit Technologies LLC Not reported $0
3 Coinedly LLC Dover $0

Top 100 in Delaware

Over time

From the SEC's yearly files: SEC-registered independent RIAs based in Delaware, from October 2018, each snapshot classed from its own Form ADV answers.

FirmsSEC-registered independent RIAs. 9 snapshots, October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.Firms, SEC-registered independent RIAs in Delaware, in each snapshot from October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.
010203020182020202120232024202626October 1, 2018: 25October 1, 2019: 23October 1, 2020: 22October 4, 2021: 25October 3, 2022: 28October 5, 2023: 25October 1, 2024: 23September 2, 2025: 21October 2, 2026: 26
Data table
Firms
As ofFirms
October 1, 201825
October 1, 201923
October 1, 202022
October 4, 202125
October 3, 202228
October 5, 202325
October 1, 202423
September 2, 202521
October 2, 202626
Regulatory assets under managementSEC-registered independent RIAs. 9 snapshots, October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.Regulatory assets under management, SEC-registered independent RIAs in Delaware, in each snapshot from October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.
$0$5B$10B$15B$20B201820202021202320242026$10.4BOctober 1, 2018: $7.2 billionOctober 1, 2019: $7.5 billionOctober 1, 2020: $8.1 billionOctober 4, 2021: $11.4 billionOctober 3, 2022: $13.6 billionOctober 5, 2023: $11.8 billionOctober 1, 2024: $15.6 billionSeptember 2, 2025: $18.0 billionOctober 2, 2026: $10.4 billion
Data table
Regulatory assets under management
As ofRegulatory assets under management
October 1, 2018$7.2 billion
October 1, 2019$7.5 billion
October 1, 2020$8.1 billion
October 4, 2021$11.4 billion
October 3, 2022$13.6 billion
October 5, 2023$11.8 billion
October 1, 2024$15.6 billion
September 2, 2025$18.0 billion
October 2, 2026$10.4 billion
Client accountsSEC-registered independent RIAs. 9 snapshots, October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.Client accounts, SEC-registered independent RIAs in Delaware, in each snapshot from October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.
020K40K60K20182020202120232024202622.1KOctober 1, 2018: 18,856October 1, 2019: 21,459October 1, 2020: 23,945October 4, 2021: 33,130October 3, 2022: 36,749October 5, 2023: 40,425October 1, 2024: 46,885September 2, 2025: 53,614October 2, 2026: 22,133
Data table
Client accounts
As ofClient accounts
October 1, 201818,856
October 1, 201921,459
October 1, 202023,945
October 4, 202133,130
October 3, 202236,749
October 5, 202340,425
October 1, 202446,885
September 2, 202553,614
October 2, 202622,133
Median firm size (RAUM)SEC-registered independent RIAs. 9 snapshots, October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.Median firm size (RAUM), SEC-registered independent RIAs in Delaware, in each snapshot from October 1, 2018 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M$400M201820202021202320242026$259MOctober 1, 2018: $223.4 millionOctober 1, 2019: $219.7 millionOctober 1, 2020: $206.1 millionOctober 4, 2021: $222.3 millionOctober 3, 2022: $237.6 millionOctober 5, 2023: $235.8 millionOctober 1, 2024: $301.9 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $366.5 millionOctober 2, 2026: $258.6 million
Data table
Median firm size (RAUM)
As ofMedian firm size (RAUM)
October 1, 2018$223.4 million
October 1, 2019$219.7 million
October 1, 2020$206.1 million
October 4, 2021$222.3 million
October 3, 2022$237.6 million
October 5, 2023$235.8 million
October 1, 2024$301.9 million
September 2, 2025$366.5 million
October 2, 2026$258.6 million

The market in Delaware now

Headline figures

Headline figures, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Firms592633
Regulatory assets under management$11.2 billion$10.4 billion$815.5 million
Accounts24,81122,1332,678
Clients10,5448,4102,134
Employees24319746
Advisory employees16212240
Investment adviser representatives15211141
Median RAUM$57.1 million$258.6 million$23.9 million
Average RAUM$238.2 million$432.4 million$35.5 million

Firms by size

Advisers grouped by regulatory assets under management.

Firms by size, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Firms under $100 million27522
RAUM of firms under $100 million$772.2 million$64.6 million$707.6 million
Firms $100 million to $250 million761
RAUM of firms $100 million to $250 million$1.0 billion$897.9 million$107.9 million
Firms $250 million to $500 million770
RAUM of firms $250 million to $500 million$2.7 billion$2.7 billion$0
Firms $500 million to $1 billion550
RAUM of firms $500 million to $1 billion$4.0 billion$4.0 billion$0
Firms $1 billion to $5 billion110
RAUM of firms $1 billion to $5 billion$2.8 billion$2.8 billion$0
Firms $5 billion to $10 billion000
RAUM of firms $5 billion to $10 billion$0$0$0
Firms $10 billion and up000
RAUM of firms $10 billion and up$0$0$0

Concentration

How much of the market the largest advisers hold.

Concentration, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Top 10 share of RAUM76.1%82.1%78.3%

How advisers are paid

Share of advisers reporting each form of compensation on Form ADV Item 5.E. A firm can report several.

How advisers are paid: independent RIAsAs of October 2, 2026.
MeasureBarValue
Charge a percentage of assets 84.7%
Charge hourly fees 47.5%
Charge subscription fees 3.4%
Charge fixed fees 54.2%
Receive commissions 1.7%
Charge performance-based fees 10.2%
Other compensation 11.9%
How advisers are paid, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Charge a percentage of assets84.7%96.2%75.8%
Charge hourly fees47.5%57.7%39.4%
Charge subscription fees3.4%3.8%3.0%
Charge fixed fees54.2%65.4%45.5%
Receive commissions1.7%0.0%3.0%
Charge performance-based fees10.2%11.5%9.1%
Other compensation11.9%15.4%9.1%

Custody

Advisers reporting custody of client cash or securities on Form ADV Item 9.

Custody, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Have custody30.5%42.3%21.2%

Broker-dealer and other affiliations

From Form ADV Items 6 and 7.

Broker-dealer and other affiliations, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Broker-dealer affiliated0.0%0.0%0.0%

New firms and successions

New registrations and firms reporting that they succeeded to another adviser's business (Form ADV Item 4).

New firms and successions, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
New registrations440
SuccessionsNo data0No data

Other measures

Other measures, as of October 2, 2026
MeasureIndependent RIAsSEC-registeredState-registered
Firms reporting RAUM472423
Discretionary RAUM$10.5 billion$9.8 billion$664.1 million
CFP professionals634716
25th percentile RAUM$17.7 million$119.1 million$14.7 million
75th percentile RAUM$258.6 million$533.0 million$45.9 million
90th percentile RAUM$671.2 million$850.0 million$89.5 million
Average account size$451,155$468,896$304,535
Offer financial planning78.0%80.8%75.8%
RAUM growth, one yearNo data-42.2%No data

As of October 2, 2026. Definitions of every measure are on the methodology page.

Cities

Cities with at least five independent RIAs.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.