SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
USAA Investment Services Company
As of its Form ADV filed September 14, 2026, USAA Investment Services Company, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in San Antonio, Texas, reported no regulatory assets under management.
Registration
- Main office
- San Antonio, TX
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 5475
- SEC file number
- 801-126328
- Registered since
- August 3, 2022
- Latest Form ADV filing
- September 14, 2026
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 4
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $0
- Discretionary
- $0
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 0 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 5,270, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 176
- Advisory staff
- 91 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 26.7% (from 4,160)
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2010 | $72.8 billion |
| October 3, 2011 | $87.0 billion |
| October 1, 2012 | $12.0 billion |
| October 1, 2013 | $16.1 billion |
| October 1, 2014 | $20.1 billion |
| October 1, 2015 | $22.9 billion |
| October 3, 2016 | $23.3 billion |
| October 2, 2017 | $25.2 billion |
| October 1, 2018 | $25.3 billion |
| October 1, 2019 | $23.1 billion |
| October 3, 2022 | $0 |
| October 5, 2023 | $0 |
| October 1, 2024 | $0 |
| September 2, 2025 | $0 |
| October 2, 2026 | $0 |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 2,456 clients | $0 | |
| High net worth individuals 179 clients | $0 |
How the firm is paid
- Other
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Other
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1500.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Banking or thrift institution
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 110
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 110
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 91
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 16, ChFC 10.
Between 20 and 28 of the firm's 110 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Texas
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Fieldstone Advisory LLC | Austin | $0 |
| Christopher James Capital Advisors | Dallas | $0 |
| Cova Private Wealth LLC | Prosper | $0 |
| Holm & Baucom Wealth Advisors, LLC | Victoria | $0 |
| Omnimint Advisors LLC | San Antonio | $0 |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- USAA Investment Services Company on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.usaa.com
- Wealth management firms in Texas
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.