IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Herndon Plant Oakley Ltd

As of its Form ADV filed August 21, 2026, Herndon Plant Oakley Ltd, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Corpus Christi, Texas, reported $155.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 286 accounts, ranking #494 among all wealth firms in Texas by assets.

Registration

Main office
Corpus Christi, TX
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
44971
SEC file number
801-137003
Registered since
September 11, 2026
Latest Form ADV filing
August 21, 2026
Organized as
Other (specify)
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$155.4 million
Discretionary
$155.4 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
286 (286 discretionary)
Clients
141, approximate as reported
Employees
3
Advisory staff
2 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$543,360
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Herndon Plant Oakley Ltd: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 2, 2026.
$0$200M$400M$600M$800M2010201220152026$155MOctober 1, 2010: $515.4 millionOctober 3, 2011: $646.6 millionOctober 1, 2012: $25.9 millionOctober 1, 2013: $23.8 millionOctober 1, 2014: $24.7 millionOctober 1, 2015: $51.0 millionOctober 3, 2016: $51.6 millionOctober 2, 2017: $59.1 millionOctober 2, 2026: $155.4 million
Data table
Herndon Plant Oakley Ltd: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$515.4 million
October 3, 2011$646.6 million
October 1, 2012$25.9 million
October 1, 2013$23.8 million
October 1, 2014$24.7 million
October 1, 2015$51.0 million
October 3, 2016$51.6 million
October 2, 2017$59.1 million
October 2, 2026$155.4 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 56 clients $88.9 million
Corporations or other businesses 10 clients $45.3 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 73 clients $19.6 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $1.6 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
  • Selection of other advisers

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Other investment adviser
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
2
Also registered through a broker-dealer
2
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
2

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.

0 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 1 disclosure question. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Texas

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.