IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Sorsby Financial Corp

As of its Form ADV filed March 25, 2026, Sorsby Financial Corp, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Bonita Springs, Florida, reported $21.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 33 accounts, ranking #1042 among all wealth firms in Florida by assets.

Registration

Main office
Bonita Springs, FL
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
39437
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
June 1, 2009
Latest Form ADV filing
March 25, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
September
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$21.0 million
Discretionary
$0 (0.0%)
Non-discretionary
$21.0 million
Accounts
33 (0 discretionary)
Clients
66, approximate as reported
Employees
1
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$636,534
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Sorsby Financial Corp: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$10M$20M$30M2026$21MOctober 7, 2026: $21.0 million
Data table
Sorsby Financial Corp: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$21.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 10 clients $14.4 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 23 clients $6.6 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Commissions
  • Performance-based fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
  • Other

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Broker-dealer

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $21.0 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1
Also registered through a broker-dealer
1
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Florida

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.