SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Piedmont Wealth Management
As of its Form ADV filed April 22, 2026, Piedmont Wealth Management, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Alexandria, Virginia, reported $156.1 million in regulatory assets under management across 541 accounts, ranking #173 among all wealth firms in Virginia by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Alexandria, VA
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 340285
- SEC file number
- 801-135403
- Registered since
- January 1, 2026
- Latest Form ADV filing
- April 22, 2026
- Legal name
- BURKE & HERBERT WEALTH SERVICES, LLC
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 2
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $156.1 million
- Discretionary
- $153.4 million (98.3%)
- Non-discretionary
- $2.6 million
- Accounts
- 541 (535 discretionary)
- Clients
- 237, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 4
- Advisory staff
- 2 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $288,472
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a bank (Item 7.A(8)) that is part of a group with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)) or controlled by a public company (Schedule D, Item 10.A). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 2, 2026 | $156.1 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 53 clients | $104.9 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 184 clients | $47.6 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $1.8 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $1.6 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Pension consulting
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Banking or thrift institution
- Accountant or accounting firm
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 2
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 2
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
0 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Virginia
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Arbor Private Wealth, LLC | Ashburn | $160.1 million |
| Sima Wealth Partners, LLC | Richmond | $156.7 million |
| Jjsa Advisors, Ltd. | Virginia Beach | $154.3 million |
| Heritage Wealth Management Group, Ltd | Norfolk | $152.2 million |
| Drystone LLC | Charlottesville | $151.2 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Piedmont Wealth Management on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: piedmontwm.com
- Wealth management firms in Virginia
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.