SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
GRP Retirement Planning
As of its Form ADV filed January 26, 2026, GRP Retirement Planning, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Farmingdale, Maine, reported $155.3 million in regulatory assets under management across 1,972 accounts, ranking #22 among independent RIAs in Maine by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Farmingdale, ME
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 333183
- SEC file number
- 801-131281
- Registered since
- October 10, 2024
- Latest Form ADV filing
- January 26, 2026
- Legal name
- GRP FINANCIAL SERVICES, LLC
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 1
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $155.3 million
- Discretionary
- $155.3 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 1,972 (1,972 discretionary)
- Clients
- 848, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 16
- Advisory staff
- 5 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $78,733
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 41.3% (from $109.9 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 22.0% (from 695)
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Maine | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #6,281 | #22 | $155.3 million |
| Fastest-growing independent RIAs over one year | #513 | #2 | 41.3%from $109.9 million |
| Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year | #3,667 | #12 | $45.4 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #1,209 | #6 | 848 |
| Independent RIAs with the fastest client growth over one year | #663 | #2 | 22.0%from 695 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #1,192 | #5 | 1,972 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #2,648 | #11 | 5 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #5,820 | #21 | 48 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| September 2, 2025 | $109.9 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $155.3 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 798 clients | $102.4 million | |
| High net worth individuals 48 clients | $52.8 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Educational seminars or workshops
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $74.4 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 5
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 5
0 of the firm's 5 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Maine
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Gilbert Capital Group | North Yarmouth | $158.1 million |
| Outfitter Financial | Brunswick | $157.7 million |
| Maiden Cove Capital | Yarmouth | $153.7 million |
| Blue Point Financial, Inc. | Scarborough | $152.7 million |
| Eagle Financial Strategies | Bangor | $146.0 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- GRP Retirement Planning on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.grplans.com
- Independent RIAs in Maine
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.