SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Harborpoint Wealth Partners
As of its Form ADV filed September 16, 2026, Harborpoint Wealth Partners, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Virginia Beach, Virginia, reported $136.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 643 accounts, ranking #171 among independent RIAs in Virginia by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Virginia Beach, VA
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 333013
- SEC file number
- 801-131512
- Registered since
- November 26, 2024
- Latest Form ADV filing
- September 16, 2026
- Legal name
- HENDERSON FINANCIAL GROUP LLC
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 2
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $136.4 million
- Discretionary
- $123.6 million (90.6%)
- Non-discretionary
- $12.8 million
- Accounts
- 643 (640 discretionary)
- Clients
- 285, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 5
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $212,139
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 40.6% (from $97.0 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 16.3% (from 245)
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| September 2, 2025 | $97.0 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $136.4 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 250 clients | $56.4 million | |
| High net worth individuals 26 clients | $49.8 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $17.4 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $12.8 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
- Commissions
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
- Pension consulting
- Selection of other advisers
- Educational seminars or workshops
- Other
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $35.9 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 3
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1, ChFC 1.
0 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Virginia
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Korving & Company LLC | Suffolk | $137.5 million |
| Forefront Asset Management, LLC | Virginia Beach | $136.9 million |
| River Crescent Advisors, LLC | Suffolk | $136.8 million |
| Brighter Financial Capital Management, LLC | Reston | $135.1 million |
| Bluelist Partners, LLC | Occoquan | $134.3 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Harborpoint Wealth Partners on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.hendersonfg.com
- Independent RIAs in Virginia
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.