SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Lloyd Tevis Investments, LLC
As of its Form ADV filed March 6, 2026, Lloyd Tevis Investments, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Lafayette, California, reported $435,000 in regulatory assets under management across 12 accounts, ranking #2618 among independent RIAs in California by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 323061
- SEC file number
- 801-126660
- Registered since
- October 24, 2022
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 6, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $435,000
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $435,000
- Accounts
- 12 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 12, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 4
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $36,250
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 46.5% (from $297,000 a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- 20.3% (from $250,000 three years earlier)
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In California | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #18,908 | #2,618 | $435,000 |
| Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year | #6,780 | #864 | $138,000 |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #17,359 | #2,354 | 12 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #17,348 | #2,338 | 12 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #10,188 | #1,270 | 1 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 5, 2023 | $250,000 |
| October 1, 2024 | $297,000 |
| September 2, 2025 | $297,000 |
| October 2, 2026 | $435,000 |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 12 clients | $435,000 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Publication of periodicals or newsletters
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 0
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
IAR registrations by jurisdiction are not available for this firm. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in California
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Agentech Equities, LLC | Fremont | $465,661 |
| Clarity Financial | Arcadia | $462,000 |
| QTR Capital Management LLC | Oceanside | $450,000 |
| Global Investment Capital LLC | West Hills | $441,132 |
| Nine Gems Investment Management | San Jose | $411,208 |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Lloyd Tevis Investments, LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.lloydtevis.com
- Independent RIAs in California
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.