State-registered independent wealth management RIA
Baker Wealth Advisors, LLC.
As of its Form ADV filed April 28, 2026, Baker Wealth Advisors, LLC., a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Johns Island, South Carolina, reported $4.3 million in regulatory assets under management across 161 accounts, ranking #212 among independent RIAs in South Carolina by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Johns Island, SC
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 311041
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- April 16, 2021
- Latest Form ADV filing
- April 28, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $4.3 million
- Discretionary
- $4.3 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 161 (161 discretionary)
- Clients
- 113, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 1
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $26,535
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In South Carolina | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #17,147 | #212 | $4.3 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #8,200 | #108 | 113 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #9,418 | #123 | 161 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #10,188 | #132 | 1 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $4.3 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 113 clients | $4.3 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in South Carolina
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Wayfinder Wealth Warriors LLC | Lexington | $4.6 million |
| JM Tax & Financial LLC | Tega Cay | $4.5 million |
| Income Growth Advisors, LLC | Charleston | $4.4 million |
| Hilton Head Wealth Advisors, LLC | Bluffton | $4.2 million |
| Southbound Wealth LLC | Rock Hill | $4.1 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Baker Wealth Advisors, LLC. on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Independent RIAs in South Carolina
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.