IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Clearwell Group

As of its Form ADV filed April 1, 2026, Clearwell Group, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Tampa, Florida, reported $413.5 million in regulatory assets under management across 57 accounts, ranking #175 among independent RIAs in Florida by assets.

Registration

Main office
Tampa, FL
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
306186
SEC file number
801-130085
Registered since
April 26, 2024
Latest Form ADV filing
April 1, 2026
Legal name
CLEARWELL ADVISORS, LLC
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$413.5 million
Discretionary
$413.4 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$126,837
Accounts
57 (56 discretionary)
Clients
64, approximate as reported
Employees
9
Advisory staff
6 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$7.3 million
Asset growth, 1 year
17.8% (from $351.1 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
4.9% (from 61)

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Clearwell Group: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2024 to October 2, 2026.
$0$200M$400M$600M202420252026$414MOctober 1, 2024: $362.1 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $351.1 millionOctober 2, 2026: $413.5 million
Data table
Clearwell Group: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2024$362.1 million
September 2, 2025$351.1 million
October 2, 2026$413.5 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 29 clients $219.7 million
Pooled investment vehicles 23 clients $169.7 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $23.1 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 8 clients $997,465

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Fixed fees
  • Performance-based fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Other

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 11-25.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Advises 23 private funds (Item 7.B).

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $229.7 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
2
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
3

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFA 2.

2 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Florida

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.