IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Finamex Asset Management, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed September 14, 2026, Finamex Asset Management, LLC, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Houston, Texas, reported $113.9 million in regulatory assets under management across 190 accounts, ranking #586 among all wealth firms in Texas by assets.

Registration

Main office
Houston, TX
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
304260
SEC file number
801-135018
Registered since
December 19, 2025
Latest Form ADV filing
September 14, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$113.9 million
Discretionary
$51.2 million (45.0%)
Non-discretionary
$62.6 million
Accounts
190 (79 discretionary)
Clients
190, approximate as reported
Employees
4
Advisory staff
4 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$599,225
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Finamex Asset Management, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2019 to October 2, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M20192026$114MOctober 1, 2019: $0October 2, 2026: $113.9 million
Data table
Finamex Asset Management, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2019$0
October 2, 2026$113.9 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 34 clients $66.0 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 140 clients $41.4 million
Corporations or other businesses 16 clients $6.4 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Swap dealer

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
6
Also registered through a broker-dealer
6
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
4

1 of the firm's 6 IARs is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Texas

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.