IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Riverbend Wealth Management, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed March 11, 2026, Riverbend Wealth Management, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, reported $281.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 568 accounts, ranking #48 among independent RIAs in South Carolina by assets.

Registration

Main office
Myrtle Beach, SC
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
302031
SEC file number
801-131306
Registered since
October 22, 2024
Latest Form ADV filing
March 11, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$281.0 million
Discretionary
$281.0 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
568 (568 discretionary)
Clients
188, approximate as reported
Employees
8
Advisory staff
3 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$494,679
Asset growth, 1 year
20.6% (from $233.0 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
15.3% (from 163)

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Riverbend Wealth Management, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, September 2, 2025 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M20252026$281MSeptember 2, 2025: $233.0 millionOctober 2, 2026: $281.0 million
Data table
Riverbend Wealth Management, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
September 2, 2025$233.0 million
October 2, 2026$281.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 71 clients $220.5 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 110 clients $45.3 million
Corporations or other businesses 5 clients $14.7 million
Charitable organizations 1 client $439,678

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
  • Selection of other advisers

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $67.8 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
4
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
3

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2.

4 of the firm's 4 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in South Carolina

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.