IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Foothills Advisors, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed August 24, 2026, Foothills Advisors, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Cave Creek, Arizona, reported $142.1 million in regulatory assets under management across 465 accounts, ranking #133 among independent RIAs in Arizona by assets.

Registration

Main office
Cave Creek, AZ
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
298408
SEC file number
801-129654
Registered since
March 13, 2024
Latest Form ADV filing
August 24, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$142.1 million
Discretionary
$142.1 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
465 (465 discretionary)
Clients
188, approximate as reported
Employees
3
Advisory staff
3 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$305,585
Asset growth, 1 year
36.3% (from $104.2 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
9.9% (from 171)

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Foothills Advisors, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2024 to October 2, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M202420252026$142MOctober 1, 2024: $117.7 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $104.2 millionOctober 2, 2026: $142.1 million
Data table
Foothills Advisors, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2024$117.7 million
September 2, 2025$104.2 million
October 2, 2026$142.1 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 48 clients $92.8 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 136 clients $47.7 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $906,856
Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients $699,192

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 11-25.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
3
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
3

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.

0 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Arizona

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.