SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Brindle & Bay Financial Advisors, LLC
As of its Form ADV filed July 10, 2026, Brindle & Bay Financial Advisors, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Frisco, Texas, reported $184.8 million in regulatory assets under management across 627 accounts, ranking #413 among independent RIAs in Texas by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 291747
- SEC file number
- 801-131045
- Registered since
- September 3, 2024
- Latest Form ADV filing
- July 10, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $184.8 million
- Discretionary
- $184.8 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 627 (627 discretionary)
- Clients
- 184, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 4
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $294,737
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 61.9% (from $114.2 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 25.2% (from 147)
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Texas | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #5,648 | #413 | $184.8 million |
| Fastest-growing independent RIAs over one year | #249 | #22 | 61.9%from $114.2 million |
| Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year | #2,701 | #191 | $70.6 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #5,947 | #396 | 184 |
| Independent RIAs with the fastest client growth over one year | #576 | #44 | 25.2%from 147 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #4,042 | #287 | 627 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #4,542 | #342 | 3 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #4,399 | #308 | 69 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #1,244 | #88 | 3 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2024 | $100.5 million |
| September 2, 2025 | $114.2 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $184.8 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 69 clients | $128.0 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 115 clients | $56.8 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 26-50.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 4
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3, ChFC 1.
Between 1 and 2 of the firm's 4 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Texas
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Diamond Client Group, LLC | The Woodlands | $185.8 million |
| Delos Private Client Group, LLC | Dallas | $185.6 million |
| Strategic Advisory Services, L.L.C. | Houston | $184.9 million |
| Authentikos Wealth Advisory LLC | New Braunfels | $184.1 million |
| Mytimeequity | Plano | $184.0 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Brindle & Bay Financial Advisors, LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.brindleandbay.com
- Independent RIAs in Texas
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.