IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

Adaptfirst Investments LLC

As of its Form ADV filed March 17, 2026, Adaptfirst Investments LLC, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Kernersville, North Carolina, reported $107.8 million in regulatory assets under management across 913 accounts, ranking #200 among independent RIAs in North Carolina by assets.

Registration

Main office
Kernersville, NC
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
289096
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
August 9, 2017
Latest Form ADV filing
March 17, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
5

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$107.8 million
Discretionary
$107.1 million (99.4%)
Non-discretionary
$674,564
Accounts
913 (912 discretionary)
Clients
589, approximate as reported
Employees
12
Advisory staff
12 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$118,069
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Adaptfirst Investments LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$50M$100M$150M2026$108MOctober 7, 2026: $107.8 million
Data table
Adaptfirst Investments LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$107.8 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 551 clients $74.5 million
High net worth individuals 33 clients $33.3 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Subscription fees
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Publication of periodicals or newsletters

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Registered representative of a broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent
  • Accountant or accounting firm

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Accountant or accounting firm
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $140.5 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
11
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
12

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2, CFA 1.

Between 4 and 10 of the firm's 11 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in North Carolina

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.