SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Wall Street Financial Group, Inc.
As of its Form ADV filed January 20, 2026, Wall Street Financial Group, Inc., an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Carlinville, Illinois, reported $187.7 million in regulatory assets under management across 1,208 accounts, ranking #229 among independent RIAs in Illinois by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Carlinville, IL
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 289051
- SEC file number
- 801-130574
- Registered since
- June 28, 2024
- Latest Form ADV filing
- January 20, 2026
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 2
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $187.7 million
- Discretionary
- $187.7 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 1,208 (1,208 discretionary)
- Clients
- 425, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 3
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $155,363
- Asset growth, 1 year
- 41.0% (from $133.1 million a year earlier)
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- 9.5% (from 388)
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Illinois | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #5,590 | #229 | $187.7 million |
| Fastest-growing independent RIAs over one year | #525 | #24 | 41.0%from $133.1 million |
| Independent RIAs with the biggest asset gains over one year | #3,248 | #137 | $54.6 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #2,733 | #107 | 425 |
| Independent RIAs with the fastest client growth over one year | #1,619 | #59 | 9.5%from 388 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #2,120 | #89 | 1,208 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #4,542 | #189 | 3 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #5,991 | #233 | 46 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #1,244 | #55 | 3 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 1, 2024 | $115.6 million |
| September 2, 2025 | $133.1 million |
| October 2, 2026 | $187.7 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 379 clients | $95.0 million | |
| High net worth individuals 46 clients | $84.6 million | |
| State or municipal government entities fewer than 5 clients | $7.7 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $327,824 | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $104,515 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
- Pension consulting
- Educational seminars or workshops
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 3
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3, PFS 1.
3 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Illinois
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Three Sixty Wealth Management, LLC | Bloomington | $190.1 million |
| Harbour Financial Resources, Ltd | Skokie | $189.8 million |
| Signet Private Wealth, LLC | Chicago | $189.7 million |
| Seed Wealth Management, Inc. | Evanston | $188.8 million |
| McCulley Financial Group, LLC | Westchester | $188.7 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Wall Street Financial Group, Inc. on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: wallstfinancialgroup.com
- Independent RIAs in Illinois
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.