State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated
Global Planning Stewards LLC
As of its Form ADV filed March 25, 2026, Global Planning Stewards LLC, a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, reported $79.2 million in regulatory assets under management across 310 accounts, ranking #75 among all wealth firms in Louisiana by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- Baton Rouge, LA
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 286135
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- August 1, 2017
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 25, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $79.2 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $79.2 million
- Accounts
- 310 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- 236, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 1
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $255,558
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $79.2 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 226 clients | $44.1 million | |
| High net worth individuals 6 clients | $31.0 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $3.4 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $712,000 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Broker-dealer
- Registered representative of a broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Other investment adviser
- Insurance company or agency
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 1
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Louisiana
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Thompson Creek Wealth Advisors | Baton Rouge | $83.7 million |
| Cooper, Clay Stephen | Pineville | $81.0 million |
| Graf Financial, L.L.C. | Baton Rouge | $80.3 million |
| Twru Private Wealth Management, LLC | Baton Rouge | $78.6 million |
| Jecohen & Co., LLC | New Orleans | $77.8 million |
The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Global Planning Stewards LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Wealth management firms in Louisiana
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.