IAR CE deadline: December 31. 64 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe CE and compliance deadlines

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Red Mountain Financial, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed July 30, 2026, Red Mountain Financial, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA, reported $184.4 million in AUM across 350 accounts, ranking #5655 among independent RIAs nationally by assets.

Registration

Main office
Not reported
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
277100
SEC file number
801-128506
Registered since
August 1, 2023
Latest Form ADV filing
July 30, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

AUM
$184.4 million
Discretionary
$139.3 million (75.5%)
Non-discretionary
$45.1 million
Accounts
350 (219 discretionary)
Clients
151, approximate as reported
Employees
1
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$526,957
Reported AUM change, 13 months
5.8% (from $174.4 million 13 months earlier)
Reported AUM change, 3-year annual rate
8.1% (from $146.1 million three years earlier)
Reported AUM change, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 13 months
-1.3% (from 153)

An independent wealth management RIA. It serves individuals directly, offering financial planning or managing money for people, and at least half its AUM is individual and high net worth client money. It is not a broker-dealer or a bank, and is not part of one. How firms are classed.

Reported AUM change is not organic growth: it includes market movement, net new assets and acquisitions. It comes from the SEC's yearly snapshots and is left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Red Mountain Financial, LLC: AUMThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.AUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 5, 2023 to October 2, 2026.
$0$50M$100M$150M$200M2023202420252026$184MOctober 5, 2023: $146.1 millionOctober 1, 2024: $162.1 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $174.4 millionOctober 2, 2026: $184.4 million
Data table
Red Mountain Financial, LLC: AUM
As ofAUM
October 5, 2023$146.1 million
October 1, 2024$162.1 million
September 2, 2025$174.4 million
October 2, 2026$184.4 million

Clients and services

Client mix

AUM by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarAUM
High net worth individuals 77 clients $153.8 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 74 clients $30.6 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 11-25.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
0
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
0

IAR registrations by jurisdiction are not available for this firm. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms

No peers to show.

The five independent RIAs nearest in AUM with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Compiled October 21, 2026 from SEC Form ADV data as of October 2, 2026 and state data as of October 20, 2026. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.