SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Summit Wealth Management LLC
As of its Form ADV filed May 4, 2026, Summit Wealth Management LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Akron, Ohio, reported $120.1 million in regulatory assets under management across 510 accounts, ranking #287 among independent RIAs in Ohio by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 226722
- SEC file number
- 801-134170
- Registered since
- August 14, 2025
- Latest Form ADV filing
- May 4, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 1
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $120.1 million
- Discretionary
- $108.5 million (90.3%)
- Non-discretionary
- $11.6 million
- Accounts
- 510 (411 discretionary)
- Clients
- 198, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 3
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $235,470
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Ohio | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #7,235 | #287 | $120.1 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #5,577 | #271 | 198 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #4,815 | #224 | 510 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #4,542 | #182 | 3 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #5,733 | #227 | 49 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 2, 2026 | $120.1 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 49 clients | $88.3 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 149 clients | $31.8 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Pension consulting
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Accountant or accounting firm
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Accountant or accounting firm
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $36.0 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 2
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 2
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFA 1, PFS 1.
0 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Ohio
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Gudorf Financial Group, LLC | Dayton | $121.1 million |
| Van Winkle Wealth Management Group LLC | Newark | $120.8 million |
| Western Reserve Capital Management, LLC | Hudson | $120.2 million |
| Cox & Cook Wealth Advisors | Dublin | $119.5 million |
| Northfort Financial, LLC | Defiance | $118.6 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Summit Wealth Management LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: swm1.us
- Independent RIAs in Ohio
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.