IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

Kanu Asset Management, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed March 19, 2026, Kanu Asset Management, LLC, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Cincinnati, Ohio, reported $16.0 million in regulatory assets under management across 367 accounts, ranking #531 among independent RIAs in Ohio by assets.

Registration

Main office
Cincinnati, OH
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
168070
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
February 10, 2014
Latest Form ADV filing
March 19, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$16.0 million
Discretionary
$15.2 million (95.1%)
Non-discretionary
$779,050
Accounts
367 (363 discretionary)
Clients
167, approximate as reported
Employees
4
Advisory staff
2 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$43,671
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Kanu Asset Management, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$5M$10M$15M$20M2026$16MOctober 7, 2026: $16.0 million
Data table
Kanu Asset Management, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$16.0 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 102 clients $10.6 million
High net worth individuals 9 clients $5.4 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Commissions

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
  • Pension consulting
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Publication of periodicals or newsletters
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 26-50.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Insurance broker or agent
  • Other financial products

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
2
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
2

0 of the firm's 2 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Ohio

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.