IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Donalies Financial Planning, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed March 25, 2026, Donalies Financial Planning, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Washington, District of Columbia, reported $204.5 million in regulatory assets under management across 460 accounts, ranking #11 among independent RIAs in District of Columbia by assets.

Registration

Main office
Washington, DC
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
164700
SEC file number
801-131667
Registered since
January 2, 2025
Latest Form ADV filing
March 25, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
4

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$204.5 million
Discretionary
$204.5 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
460 (460 discretionary)
Clients
161, approximate as reported
Employees
5
Advisory staff
4 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$444,670
Asset growth, 1 year
13.5% (from $180.2 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
10.3% (from 146)

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Donalies Financial Planning, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, September 2, 2025 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M20252026$205MSeptember 2, 2025: $180.2 millionOctober 2, 2026: $204.5 million
Data table
Donalies Financial Planning, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
September 2, 2025$180.2 million
October 2, 2026$204.5 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
High net worth individuals 115 clients $174.4 million
Individuals (other than high net worth) 20 clients $30.1 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 101-250.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
4
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
4

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3.

Between 2 and 3 of the firm's 4 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in District of Columbia

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.