SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Mwa Investments, LLC
As of its Form ADV filed March 16, 2026, Mwa Investments, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in White Stone, Virginia, reported $250.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 41 accounts, ranking #130 among independent RIAs in Virginia by assets.
Registration
- Main office
- White Stone, VA
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 156685
- SEC file number
- 801-135701
- Registered since
- April 9, 2026
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 16, 2026
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $250.4 million
- Discretionary
- $250.4 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 41 (41 discretionary)
- Clients
- 76, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 1
- Advisory staff
- 1 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $6.1 million
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Virginia | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #4,585 | #130 | $250.4 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #10,096 | #268 | 76 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #14,457 | #405 | 41 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #10,188 | #287 | 1 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #7,553 | #202 | 32 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #3,524 | #114 | 1 |
| Newest independent RIAs | #86 | #5 | $250.4 million |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 2, 2026 | $250.4 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 32 clients | $239.4 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $7.4 million | |
| Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients | $2.4 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) fewer than 5 clients | $1.3 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Lawyer or law firm
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $250.4 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 1
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
0 of the firm's 1 IAR are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Virginia
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Argo Wealth Advisory, LLC | McLean | $256.2 million |
| Alpha Advisors, LLC | Richmond | $256.1 million |
| Investology Inc. | Reston | $250.0 million |
| Wealthway Financial Advisors | Norfolk | $245.6 million |
| Sanchez & Zures, LLC | McLean | $241.9 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Mwa Investments, LLC on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Independent RIAs in Virginia
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.