SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA
Capstone Wealth Partners
As of its Form ADV filed June 15, 2026, Capstone Wealth Partners, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Dublin, Ohio, reported $114.9 million in regulatory assets under management across 577 accounts, ranking #293 among independent RIAs in Ohio by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- SEC-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 152524
- SEC file number
- 801-135646
- Registered since
- March 31, 2026
- Latest Form ADV filing
- June 15, 2026
- Legal name
- CAPSTONE WEALTH PARTNERS, LTD.
- Organized as
- Limited Liability Company
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 2
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $114.9 million
- Discretionary
- $114.9 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 577 (577 discretionary)
- Clients
- 178, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 4
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $199,069
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Ohio | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #7,410 | #293 | $114.9 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most clients | #6,091 | #295 | 178 |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #4,335 | #194 | 577 |
| Independent RIAs with the most advisory staff | #4,542 | #182 | 3 |
| Independent RIAs with the most high net worth clients | #5,468 | #215 | 52 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #1,937 | #88 | 2 |
| Newest independent RIAs | #472 | #20 | $114.9 million |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 2, 2026 | $114.9 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 52 clients | $86.2 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 105 clients | $28.5 million | |
| Corporations or other businesses fewer than 5 clients | $185,778 |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Selection of other advisers
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 101-250.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $49.3 million in total.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 3
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 2, ChFC 2.
Between 1 and 2 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Ohio
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Colburn Wealth Management, LLC | Grove City | $116.2 million |
| Queen City Capital Management, LLC | Cincinnati | $114.4 million |
| Deeter Advisory Group, LLC | Terrace Park | $114.3 million |
| Scofield & Company, LLC | Fairlawn | $113.6 million |
| Blue Jay Financial Group, LLC | Defiance | $113.5 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Capstone Wealth Partners on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: capstonewealthpartners.com
- Independent RIAs in Ohio
Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.