IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Vima, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed May 8, 2026, Vima, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Troy, Michigan, reported $229.5 million in regulatory assets under management across 1,181 accounts, ranking #150 among independent RIAs in Michigan by assets.

Registration

Main office
Troy, MI
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
148833
SEC file number
801-129108
Registered since
November 27, 2023
Latest Form ADV filing
May 8, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$229.5 million
Discretionary
$228.5 million (99.6%)
Non-discretionary
$954,486
Accounts
1,181 (1,177 discretionary)
Clients
1,182, approximate as reported
Employees
13
Advisory staff
12 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$194,326
Asset growth, 1 year
52.8% (from $150.2 million a year earlier)
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
31.8% (from 897)

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Vima, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100M$200M$300M201020242026$229MOctober 1, 2010: $41.5 millionOctober 3, 2011: $45.9 millionOctober 1, 2024: $113.3 millionSeptember 2, 2025: $150.2 millionOctober 2, 2026: $229.5 million
Data table
Vima, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$41.5 million
October 3, 2011$45.9 million
October 1, 2024$113.3 million
September 2, 2025$150.2 million
October 2, 2026$229.5 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 1,143 clients $175.5 million
High net worth individuals 39 clients $54.0 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Other

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 51-100.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported custody of client cash or securities, $60.4 million in total.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
12
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
12

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 3.

Between 11 and 12 of the firm's 12 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 0 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Michigan

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.