IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA

Brookstone Wealth Advisors, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed September 29, 2026, Brookstone Wealth Advisors, LLC, an SEC-registered independent wealth management RIA in Wheaton, Illinois, reported no regulatory assets under management.

Registration

Main office
Wheaton, IL
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
137658
SEC file number
801-67628
Registered since
March 16, 2007
Latest Form ADV filing
September 29, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
172

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$0
Discretionary
$0
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
0 (0 discretionary)
Clients
0, approximate as reported
Employees
247
Advisory staff
247 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
Not reported
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
-100.0% (from $2.2 billion five years earlier)
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Brookstone Wealth Advisors, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 2, 2026.
$0$1B$2B$3B201020132016202020232026$0October 1, 2010: $98.1 millionOctober 3, 2011: $120.0 millionOctober 1, 2012: $122.5 millionOctober 1, 2013: $104.3 millionOctober 1, 2014: $271.2 millionOctober 1, 2015: $633.2 millionOctober 3, 2016: $664.9 millionOctober 2, 2017: $1.4 billionOctober 1, 2018: $1.9 billionOctober 1, 2019: $2.0 billionOctober 1, 2020: $2.0 billionOctober 4, 2021: $2.2 billionOctober 3, 2022: $32.3 millionOctober 5, 2023: $0October 1, 2024: $0September 2, 2025: $0October 2, 2026: $0
Data table
Brookstone Wealth Advisors, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$98.1 million
October 3, 2011$120.0 million
October 1, 2012$122.5 million
October 1, 2013$104.3 million
October 1, 2014$271.2 million
October 1, 2015$633.2 million
October 3, 2016$664.9 million
October 2, 2017$1.4 billion
October 1, 2018$1.9 billion
October 1, 2019$2.0 billion
October 1, 2020$2.0 billion
October 4, 2021$2.2 billion
October 3, 2022$32.3 million
October 5, 2023$0
October 1, 2024$0
September 2, 2025$0
October 2, 2026$0

Clients and services

Client mix

No client types reported.

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Educational seminars or workshops

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 101-250.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: yes.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Other investment adviser
  • Lawyer or law firm
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
241
Also registered through a broker-dealer
1
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
247

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 17, ChFC 11, CFA 2.

Between 48 and 224 of the firm's 241 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 5 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Illinois

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.