State-registered independent wealth management RIA
Financial & Business Consultants
As of its Form ADV filed July 11, 2011, Financial & Business Consultants, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Swansea, Illinois, reported $15.5 million in regulatory assets under management across 66 accounts, ranking #553 among independent RIAs in Illinois by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 123100
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- June 11, 1991
- Latest Form ADV filing
- July 11, 2011
- Organized as
- Sole Proprietorship
- Fiscal year ends
- December
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $15.5 million
- Discretionary
- $0 (0.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $15.5 million
- Accounts
- 66 (0 discretionary)
- Clients
- Not reported
- Employees
- Not reported
- Advisory staff
- Not reported
- Average account
- $234,848
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
| Ranking | Nationally | In Illinois | Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Largest independent RIAs by assets under management | #14,451 | #553 | $15.5 million |
| Independent RIAs with the most accounts | #12,848 | #481 | 66 |
| Independent RIAs with the most CFP professionals | #3,524 | #151 | 1 |
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $15.5 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
No client types reported.
How the firm is paid
- Hourly charges
- Commissions
Advisory services
- Financial planning
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 26-50.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: not reported.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
- Registered representative of a broker-dealer
- Insurance broker or agent
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
- Broker-dealer
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 1
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 1
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- Not reported
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
1 of the firm's 1 IAR is registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Illinois
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Reatherford Wealth Management LLC | Peoria | $15.9 million |
| Kirchner Financial Group | Chicago | $15.9 million |
| Greg Hodges Financial Advisory | Normal | $15.5 million |
| Elite Focus Private Wealth, LLC | Chicago | $15.2 million |
| Haven Financial Solutions, Inc | Evanston | $15.0 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Financial & Business Consultants on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.ruthchady.com
- Independent RIAs in Illinois
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.