State-registered independent wealth management RIA
Wealthy & Wise Family Office
As of its Form ADV filed March 30, 2026, Wealthy & Wise Family Office, a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Columbia, Maryland, reported $63.1 million in regulatory assets under management across 188 accounts, ranking #192 among independent RIAs in Maryland by assets.
Registration
- Registration
- State-registered, Approved
- CRD number
- 120278
- SEC file number
- None (state-registered)
- Registered since
- September 8, 2006
- Latest Form ADV filing
- March 30, 2026
- Legal name
- PTC INTERNATIONAL PORTFOLIO MANAGEMENT, INC.
- Organized as
- Corporation
- Fiscal year ends
- December
- Other offices
- 0
Key figures
- Regulatory assets under management
- $63.1 million
- Discretionary
- $63.1 million (100.0%)
- Non-discretionary
- $0
- Accounts
- 188 (188 discretionary)
- Clients
- 188, approximate as reported
- Employees
- 6
- Advisory staff
- 3 performing investment advisory functions
- Average account
- $335,638
- Asset growth, 1 year
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
- Not reported
- Client growth, 1 year
- Not reported
Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.
Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.
Rankings
Among independent wealth management RIAs.
Assets over time
Data table
| As of | RAUM |
|---|---|
| October 7, 2026 | $63.1 million |
Clients and services
Client mix
| Measure | Bar | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals 14 clients | $51.2 million | |
| Individuals (other than high net worth) 174 clients | $11.9 million |
How the firm is paid
- A percentage of assets under management
- Hourly charges
- Fixed fees
Advisory services
- Financial planning
- Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
- Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients
- Educational seminars or workshops
Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.
Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.
Other business, affiliations and custody
Other business activities (Item 6.A)
None reported.
Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)
None reported.
Custody (Item 9)
The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.
Investment adviser representatives
- IARs registered with the firm
- 3
- Also registered through a broker-dealer
- 0
- Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
- 3
Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.
3 of the firm's 3 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.
Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.
Disclosures
On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to at least one disclosure question; our source does not give the count. See the detail on IAPD.
Succession and acquired firms
On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.
Similar-sized firms in Maryland
| Firm | City | RAUM |
|---|---|---|
| Grigg Financial, LLC | Timonium | $64.3 million |
| Miller Capital Management, Inc. | Bethesda | $64.1 million |
| Ortman Financial Planning | North Bethesda | $63.1 million |
| Blackfield Capital Management LLC | Rockville | $61.5 million |
| Onplane Financial Advisors | Poolesville | $60.3 million |
The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.
Elsewhere
- Wealthy & Wise Family Office on IAPD: Form ADV, brochures and disclosure detail.
- Firm website: www.wealthyandwisefamilyoffice.com
- Independent RIAs in Maryland
Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.
Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.