IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Bluechip Financial Planning, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed May 14, 2026, Bluechip Financial Planning, Inc., a state-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Richardson, Texas, reported $42.8 million in regulatory assets under management across 80 accounts, ranking #866 among all wealth firms in Texas by assets.

Registration

Main office
Richardson, TX
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
114944
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
June 30, 1997
Latest Form ADV filing
May 14, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
0

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$42.8 million
Discretionary
$38.9 million (91.0%)
Non-discretionary
$3.9 million
Accounts
80 (68 discretionary)
Clients
160, approximate as reported
Employees
1
Advisory staff
1 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$535,150
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is affiliated with a broker-dealer (Item 7.A(1)), at least half of its advisory staff are registered representatives of a broker-dealer (Item 5.B(2) against 5.B(1)), and its advisers manage less than $100 million each on average (5.F(2)(c) over 5.B(1)), the pattern of a broker-dealer's advisory arm rather than an adviser that owns a small broker-dealer. It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Bluechip Financial Planning, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported as of October 7, 2026; no earlier snapshot is on file.
$0$20M$40M$60M2026$42.8MOctober 7, 2026: $42.8 million
Data table
Bluechip Financial Planning, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 7, 2026$42.8 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 80 clients $42.8 million

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management
  • Hourly charges
  • Fixed fees
  • Other

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 1-10.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance company or agency

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
1
Also registered through a broker-dealer
1
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
1

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1.

0 of the firm's 1 IAR are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Texas

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.