IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

State-registered independent wealth management RIA

Hamilton-Bates Investment Research, Inc.

As of its Form ADV filed February 15, 2026, Hamilton-Bates Investment Research, Inc., a state-registered independent wealth management RIA in Mertztown, Pennsylvania, reported $61.4 million in regulatory assets under management across 349 accounts, ranking #419 among independent RIAs in Pennsylvania by assets.

Registration

Main office
Mertztown, PA
Registration
State-registered, Approved
CRD number
114127
SEC file number
None (state-registered)
Registered since
June 7, 2012
Latest Form ADV filing
February 15, 2026
Organized as
Corporation
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
1

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$61.4 million
Discretionary
$61.4 million (100.0%)
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
349 (349 discretionary)
Clients
254, approximate as reported
Employees
5
Advisory staff
5 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
$175,806
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
Not reported

Independent wealth management RIA: individual and high net worth clients hold at least half of its regulatory assets, it offers financial planning or portfolio management for individuals, and it is not a broker-dealer, a bank or part of one by the directory's rules. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among independent wealth management RIAs.

Assets over time

Hamilton-Bates Investment Research, Inc.: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 7, 2026.
$0$20M$40M$60M$80M20102026$61.4MOctober 1, 2010: $31.6 millionOctober 3, 2011: $35.1 millionOctober 7, 2026: $61.4 million
Data table
Hamilton-Bates Investment Research, Inc.: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$31.6 million
October 3, 2011$35.1 million
October 7, 2026$61.4 million

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 143 clients $32.8 million
High net worth individuals 110 clients $28.2 million
Charitable organizations fewer than 5 clients $429,493

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management

Advisory services

  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Portfolio management for businesses or institutional clients

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

None reported.

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

None reported.

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
10
Also registered through a broker-dealer
0
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
5

Between 8 and 9 of the firm's 10 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

Our source has no Form ADV Item 11 detail for this firm. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Pennsylvania

The five independent RIAs nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 7, 2026, from IA_FIRM_STATE_Feed_10_07_2026.xml.gz. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 7, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.