IAR CE deadline: December 31. 84 days left in adopting states. Check what you owe

For asset managers

SEC-registered wealth management firm Broker-dealer affiliated

Nationwide Securities, LLC

As of its Form ADV filed July 16, 2026, Nationwide Securities, LLC, an SEC-registered, broker-dealer affiliated wealth management firm in Columbus, Ohio, reported no regulatory assets under management.

Registration

Main office
Columbus, OH
Registration
SEC-registered, Approved
CRD number
11173
SEC file number
801-69260
Registered since
July 9, 2008
Latest Form ADV filing
July 16, 2026
Organized as
Limited Liability Company
Fiscal year ends
December
Other offices
7

Key figures

Regulatory assets under management
$0
Discretionary
$0
Non-discretionary
$0
Accounts
0 (0 discretionary)
Clients
216, approximate as reported
Employees
26
Advisory staff
7 performing investment advisory functions
Average account
Not reported
Asset growth, 1 year
Not reported
Asset growth, 3-year annual rate
Not reported
Asset growth, 5-year annual rate
Not reported
Client growth, 1 year
2.9% (from 210)

Broker-dealer affiliated. The firm is itself a broker-dealer as well as an investment adviser (Form ADV Item 6.A(1)). It is ranked among all wealth firms, the directory's view that includes wirehouses and broker-dealer firms, not in the main lists of independent RIAs. How firms are classed.

Growth rates come from the SEC's yearly snapshots and are left blank when the years are not comparable.

Rankings

Among all wealth firms, including wirehouses and broker-dealer firms.

Assets over time

Nationwide Securities, LLC: regulatory assets under managementThe SEC's yearly snapshots and the latest filing. Years of state registration are not in the SEC files.RAUM the firm reported in each snapshot, October 1, 2010 to October 2, 2026.
$0$100K$200K$300K$400K201020132016202020232026$0October 1, 2010: $329,645October 3, 2011: $0October 1, 2012: $0October 1, 2013: $0October 1, 2014: $0October 1, 2015: $0October 3, 2016: $0October 2, 2017: $0October 1, 2018: $0October 1, 2019: $0October 1, 2020: $0October 4, 2021: $0October 3, 2022: $0October 5, 2023: $0October 1, 2024: $0September 2, 2025: $0October 2, 2026: $0
Data table
Nationwide Securities, LLC: regulatory assets under management
As ofRAUM
October 1, 2010$329,645
October 3, 2011$0
October 1, 2012$0
October 1, 2013$0
October 1, 2014$0
October 1, 2015$0
October 3, 2016$0
October 2, 2017$0
October 1, 2018$0
October 1, 2019$0
October 1, 2020$0
October 4, 2021$0
October 3, 2022$0
October 5, 2023$0
October 1, 2024$0
September 2, 2025$0
October 2, 2026$0

Clients and services

Client mix

Regulatory assets by client typeForm ADV Item 5.D, as reported. Client counts are approximate.
MeasureBarRAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth) 108 clients $0

How the firm is paid

  • A percentage of assets under management

Advisory services

  • Financial planning
  • Portfolio management for individuals or small businesses
  • Selection of other advisers

Financial planning clients (Item 5.H): 0.

Wrap fee program sponsor or portfolio manager: no.

Other business, affiliations and custody

Other business activities (Item 6.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Insurance broker or agent

Financial industry affiliations (Item 7.A)

  • Broker-dealer
  • Other investment adviser
  • Banking or thrift institution
  • Insurance company or agency
  • Pension consultant
  • Sponsor, general partner or managing member of pooled investment vehicles

Custody (Item 9)

The firm reported no custody of client cash or securities.

Investment adviser representatives

IARs registered with the firm
19
Also registered through a broker-dealer
18
Employees who are IARs (Form ADV 5.B(3))
26

Designations held by the firm's IARs: CFP 1, ChFC 1.

Between 13 and 19 of the firm's 19 IARs are registered in jurisdictions that require IAR CE. The source counts registrations by jurisdiction, and many IARs are registered in more than one, so the exact number is not knowable from it. IAR CE requirements by state.

Counts only. AdvisorIQ does not list individual people.

Disclosures

On Form ADV Item 11 the firm answered yes to 6 disclosure questions. See the detail on IAPD.

Succession and acquired firms

On Form ADV Item 4 the firm did not report succeeding to another adviser's business.

Succession and M&A for advisors

Similar-sized firms in Ohio

The five wealth firms, broker-dealer affiliated firms included, nearest in regulatory assets with a main office in the same state.

Firm data as of October 2, 2026, from ia100226.zip. Figures are as the firm reported them; corrections are made on Form ADV and appear after the next monthly reload.

Data as of October 2, 2026, from Form ADV. Sources: SEC registered adviser data (ia100226.zip) and IAPD compilation reports. How the directory is built.